Why You Should Choose to Live Fearlessly!

Image

Why You Should Choose to Live Fearlessly – How to Overcome Fears and Do Anything!

I have a very simple plan for this.  And you can use it for overcoming your fear of anything and everything!  It all goes back to Decide. Commit. Succeed.  Like I said, carefully think out and visualize what you want to do, map it out and commit to it and then do it!

Stop living in fear of doing what you want and need to do in order to succeed!  I have found that by facing fears head on I can overcome my fears.  I have zip lined through the Yucatan Jungle (and also rappelled down into a natural crater and hiked to an underground lake).  I have jumped off of the Stratosphere in Las Vegas.  When I thought about these things I was so afraid, but I also visualized myself doing them and feeling energized and I visualized myself when I got to the bottom of that jump that crater, the end of that zipline, when I jumped into that cool refreshing lake!  I felt how it would feel to overcome and accomplish what I had feared.  I let that feeling of success creep into my mind, my body and my soul and fill me with courage.  But I can’t stop here.  Now I aim for even SCARIER adventures.  Skydiving anyone?

Think about this:  You can do anything you put your mind to as long as it is backed by action.  Your career, your fitness, your relationships, your LIFE!  But it is a process.  Like a baby learning to roll, crawl, walk and then run.

The Progression.  

Fitness:  If you want to change your body you have to start somewhere.  But you have to START.  Start a program.  Start with what you can do.  You will get better and you will get stronger and so you must progress to bigger, better, tougher workouts.  You’ll see, it gets easier and you get stronger.

Diet (or I prefer Healthy Nutrition):  This is a toughie.  You have got to change your eating (and drinking habits)!  Educate yourself.  Get the facts.  Learn from trusted sources who have been there and done that and implement the changes into your life.  Start making healthy choices today.  And KEY:  Plan your shopping list, plan your meals so you don’t slip back into your old ways.

Relationships:  Choose to have healthier relationships.  Avoid drama and negativity and the people who offer it up!  You must surround yourself by positive people.  Surround yourself and spend time with people who are examples of how you want to be.

Work/Career:  Just because you have the dream job/career or business doesn’t mean you should stop studying.  Never stop learning.  Never stop growing.  Read everything you can get your hands on (from successful people in their fields) and try applying their methods to your business.  Keep what works and let go of what doesn’t.  Stay challenged.  Take on new exciting opportunities.  Ask for new projects to tackle.  It will keep you on your toes and keep you thinking.

Be fearless in your endeavors.  If the project seems too big to tackle, you can at least try.  But remember to decide and commit so that your “try” is wholehearted and you have the best chance at success.  You should be challenged.

If you do nothing.  You gain nothing.  No action means no growth and most likely no success.

I’ve been in the position of not challenging myself and not growing and it is boring and sad.   I’ve decided I will never go back to that position again.  So I challenge myself physically, mentally and spiritually pretty much every day now.  I don’t let fear get in the way.  If fear starts to creep in, I get support, I read for inspiration.  Not just quotes, I read ideas and actions from people who are succeeding at what they do.  

This year I embarked on a new journey with my health, fitness and career.  And I am constantly working on new projects in order to grow and expand my business.  It is a challenge, but I do it because, for me, success is the only option.  

I have been pushed beyond my comfort zone so many times just in the past 5 months.  But boy have I grown.  You would be amazed at what is just around the corner from your biggest fear.   Facing fear and conquering it is the only way to get to your destination of success.  It is life changing.  Face your fears.  Decided to Live Fearlessly!   

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

